Knox County voters are going to their chosen vote centers to cast ballots for candidates running for local, state and national office.

The only contested local races are on the Republican ballot.

County Commissioner District 1 candidates are incumbent T-J Brink who is challenged by Cher Wehrman.

County Commissioner District 2 candidates are incumbent Trent Hinkle, along with Tim Ellerman II and Pam Hazel.

For County Council At-Large there are 7 candidates.

Dan Reitmeyer is seeking re-election while the six others are vying for open spots being left vacant by Council Members David Culp and Harry Nolting who are not seeking re-election.

The other six candidates are Jon Hillenbrand, Deaton Grove, Tony McCarter, Kevin Myer, Brett Dawson and Mike Jacob.

In the counties surrounding Knox, there are various races for county commissioner, council and coroner.

Daviess County only has one race but it’s a hotly contested election for a county commissioner seat and in Pike County the race for Circuit Judge is of high interest.

For state office, Knox Countians are voting for candidates in House Districts 45 and 64.

All of Southwest Indiana is voting for U-S Representative in the 8th Congressional District

All of Indiana is voting for Governor.

Registered voters in Knox County can vote at any of the 13 vote centers in the county listed below.



Bicknell Firehouse-210 E 1st Street

Bruceville Firehouse-5404 N State Road 67

Decker Firehouse-101 Main St

Edwardsport Firehouse-406 S 5th St

Freelandville Community Center-7 S Highway 159

Monroe City Blue Jeans Center-1242 Main St

Oaktown Firehouse- 201 E 3rd St

Sandborn Community Center- Sandborn Park

Vincennes Eagles Lodge- 1325 Willow St

Vincennes Highland Woods Center- 1377 S Hart St Road

Vincennes Old Jail Sally Port- 135 N 8th St

Vincennes Duke Building- 800 Old Wheatland Rd

Wheatland Christian Church- 330 S State Road 550